19
Aug
08

Breaking Bread with General Hospital’s Julius, a.k.a. Gregory Zarian

You can get a great French baguette at 4151 Prospect Avenue, in Hollywood, even though it’s not a bakery. It’s the office of the executives who work on General Hospital for ABC.

GH fans, and particularly Julius fans, are really dedicated. They want Julius back, and are going to any length to make it happen, including sending French baguettes to the execs. Why baguettes? If you’re not a GH watcher, it’s all explained here in my interview with Gregory Zarian who played Julius, and won the hearts of thousands of adoring fans. Check out the video below, one of many posted to YouTube, and feel the love.

Gregory is actually a friend of mine, and he was happy to tell me (and you) all about the campaign to BRING JULIUS BACK, answer the Lovesick Questions, and clarify the whole baguette thing for those of us who aren’t devoted GH fans… yet.

LB: “Okay, so what’s this French baguette thing all about?

GZ: “Julius was protecting Kate who is his BFF, and said the line to Sonny, like this, (becoming Julius on the spot) ‘You may think you are all that and a French baguette… but you’re not. I did not do that for you, I did it for this one-in-a-million lady, Ms.Kate Howard. Hurt her and you will never forgive yourself!!!'”

LB: “This has got to feel good, knowing that you’ve made such an impression, and that the fans want Julius back.”

GZ: “I am overwhelmed and touched by the shout out from the fans for Julius… He is one of my favorite characters ever and I look forward to Rockin’ and Rollin’ with Kate and all of Port Charles again! Dimples, look out, here is to Julius coming back!”

LB: “On Lovesick Billy, I ask interesting people – and you definitely fall into that category – the Lovesick Questions, so here goes. If you could have sex with anyone from all of history, just once, whom would it be?”

GZ: Lindsay Wagner – she is what my dreams were made of! C’mon… the FEMBOTS… RIIIGHT – just saying!”

LB: “I’m right there with you, although for me she was a little overshadowed by the Six Million Dollar Man. Okay, number two: What is your most memorable romantic moment?”

GZ: “A late breakfast in San Francisco at Cafe Flor… thinking about it, kills me!”

LB: “About what are you most passionate?”

GZ: “The truth.”

LB: “Good answer. How about this? What have you learned about love?”

GZ: “To be fearless!”

LB: “I totally agree, and I’m beginning to think we were separated at birth. Here’s the last one: What’s in your night stand?”

GZ: “My most Beloved Smurf!”

LB: “That’s adorable. Sam (my husband) loves Smurfs too, and you know they’re making a comeback, so it’s good you still have yours. So are there any shout outs you’d like to return?”

GZ: “Sonny & Kate – The SKateboard I love you ! You rock and I thank you! As, I said on the SKateboard radio show, “It is all in the dot, dot,dot…!! I’m forever a fan and grateful! GAME ON!”

GH fans send your baguettes and BRING JULIUS BACK demands to:

Anne Sweeney
President, ABC TV
500 South Buena Vista Blvd.
Burbank, CA 91521
Anne.X.Sweeney@abc.com

Brian Frons
President, Daytime Disney
C/O ABC
500 South Buena Vista Blvd.
Burbank, CA 91521
Brian.Frons@abc.com

Jill Farren Phelps
Executive Producer
C/O General Hospital
4151 Prospect Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90027
jill.phelps@abc.com
323.671.4588

Bob Guza
Head Writer
C/O General Hospital
4151 Prospect Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90027
323.671.4588

General Hospital comment line:
323.671.4583

3 Responses to “Breaking Bread with General Hospital’s Julius, a.k.a. Gregory Zarian”


  1. 1 Conny
    Tuesday, August 19, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Greg may just force me to get Tivo or the like! I am such a personal fan that I might even get into watching GH! Greg is so kind and caring and one of the best huggers anywhere!
    xoxo to Greg from Mom

  2. 2 Sam Page
    Thursday, August 21, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    OMG do you realize that Sean works for Anne Sweeney?


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 527,076

