15
Aug
08

Sam and Bronson by Tom Bianchi

In late March, Sam and I were invited to Tom Bianchi‘s home in Palm Springs to be photographed for one of his upcoming Bianchi Men collections. It was an honor and a privilege, and a learning experience that transcended the photography itself. Tom shared with us the philosophy behind his art.

It’s always fun to be shot with Sam, and I was thrilled that Tom was recording the last fleeting days of my thirties. This was the week before my 40th birthday.

The photos have arrived, and Sam and I are really pleased. I think they really capture the excitement of the day, and the intimacy Sam and I share. I love the ones with Sam reading Tom’s copy of Where the Wild Things Are, dedicated to him by his friend, Maurice Sendak. Tom said he’d send one to Maurice, and Sam was thrilled. So here are the shots I can share with you. Warning: if you click here, you will see our butts.

Yeah, that’s what I thought. 😉


2 Responses to “Sam and Bronson by Tom Bianchi”


  1. 1 Joe Shmo
    Friday, August 15, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Still have a hot ass, B. Oh and Sam’s is cute too! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 524,544

