22
Jul
08

Sam Page’s Guide to Los Angeles, on Gay.com

Gay.com writer, Josh Rotter, recently interviewed Sam for his guide to Los Angeles. It’s interesting, even to me, to see what spots he likes best and why. I have to give him his due: for a guy who, three years ago, didn’t know there was life east of La Brea, he has become a pretty big advocate of the east side.

Below is a taste, and here‘s the rest (which also includes some rare photos you might not have seen).

What are some great restaurants for a romantic gay date in Los Angeles? What about these restaurants appeals to you?

I met my spouse, Bronson, at a job interview at Zen Grill in West Hollywood, but we actually had our first ‘real’ date seven years later at La La’s on Melrose, followed by ice cream at Mel’s Diner on Sunset. The lighting, booths, and flaming margaritas at El Compadre (on Sunset Boulevard across from Guitar World) are perfect for a first date, and if you have the money to spend, sushi at R23 in downtown L.A. will make a huge impression. Ask for a table in the main room — that’s where all the groovy art is hung.

Check out the rest of Sam’s Guide to Los Angeles (and the photos).

1 Response to “Sam Page’s Guide to Los Angeles, on Gay.com”


  1. 1 waltzinexile
    Wednesday, July 23, 2008 at 7:26 am

    ….I wonder why no one ever interviews anyone from the Haute for articles like this….
    (ROFLMAO I crack myself up!)
    Just so you know, I fully expect you guys to show me some of these places the next time I journey out to LA!


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 520,706

