17
Jun
08

Sam and I are Married (Again)

6:35AM Sam is in the shower and we’re getting ready to go into West Hollywood to be legally married in the state of California. We don’t really know what to expect: if it will be a circus or what, but we’re going to find out.

7:25AM Sam’s pulling up news. Obama just spoke in a clip. “I believe marriage is between a man and a woman,” he said. I don’t get it. So who says it’s between a man and a woman? The bible. Okay, what was thing about the separation of church and state again??? We’re leaving now.

Given the right reasons and the right two people, marriage is a wonderful way of experiencing your life. – George Carlin

6:16PM We waited about 7 hours, and were married around 4pm. It was worth the wait a hundred times over. We are married husbands in accordance with the law of the vanguard State of California. Hooray! We did several interviews including one for the Japanese national news and another for one of the networks, in Spanish. I had no idea I’d retained so much. Thanks to my high school Spanish teachers, Rosaura Cantú and Ernesto Suarez. There were only a handful of haters there, but they disbanded after about two hours. We made some new friends in line, and generally speaking, it was a love fest. More details and photos to follow. Thanks to all for your love and support. xo, Billy

9 Responses to “Sam and I are Married (Again)”


  1. Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 10:44 am

    I’m so sorry I won’t get to be there this time, but Congratulations all the same! And just ignore Obama. HIS marriage is between a man and a woman; that’s the only thing he should be speaking about.

  2. Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    Randy and I are going to Palm Springs in October, of course it won’t change anything here in KS but I want to get married while we are there.

  3. 3 Hoosier Papi (aka Nick)
    Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    Congrats – AGAIN. Somehow, despite all of the delightful pomp of your 2007 nuptials (and Chi Chi), I think if I could have chosen which wedding to attend, your most recent one would win out for me. I am so happy for you both, and so happy for myself to have such wonderful examples as my friends, breaking down walls and making history. I love you guys!

  4. Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    omg congrats!! I was in the W Ho park today around 2.30p, did I miss y’all?? it was super awesome and exciting to see everything.

  5. Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Congrat!! and can’t wait to see the pics… You guys are so lucky to live in such a great state

  6. 6 Heather
    Tuesday, June 17, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    I am so happy for you and Sam – Congratulations and I pray you have many, many years of wedded bliss.
    When I heard the news I thought of you two and was so excited that you were going to be able to be legally married (I have seen photos and heard stories through Mindee – and she is right, ignore Obama on this front.)

  7. 7 Conny
    Thursday, June 19, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Son,
    I have never been more happy for you nor more proud. Each day you and Sam bring delight, joy and excited anticipation of what this great life has to offer. All I need I have…you have always been all.
    Mom


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 523,311

