12
Jun
08

“Waltz” is the New Dooce

One of the smartest, funniest writers I know finally has a blog, and it’s good. It’s called Waltz in Exile: a window into the world of a decidedly un-suburban family of four (with a collective IQ higher than my FICO score) finds itself purposefully “in exile” in the Midwest.

My personal favorite is her 6-year old’s angry admonition. Check it out, have a laugh, tell your SAHM (Stay At Home Mom) friends about it, and join me in welcoming her to the blogosphere. I think she’s gonna like it here. I love you, PB.

3 Responses to ““Waltz” is the New Dooce”


  1. 1 savinoxide
    Thursday, June 12, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    I love reading Heather’s blog and a quick glance at Waltz makes me think I might have to add that too to my RSS. Thanks for the recommendation!!

    ~Jo (savinoxide.wordpress.com)

  2. 2 waltzinexile
    Friday, June 13, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Awww, blog love. Go ahead and say it, Boo: you told me so.

  3. Wednesday, June 18, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    I didn’t watch the video yet (sorry, WIE) however, I must admit that I think that the waltz is one of the most lovely dances. If a man is able to waltz with me, he will have a secret pathway into my heart. Unbeknownest to many, I was one of the lead waltzers in the Sound of Music many years ago. My dance partner (Kim Truong) and I were spotlighted in the musical because of the way we cut the rug. It was one of the proudest moments of my mom’s life but I digress. My point is that the waltz is a beautiful dance. I just hope that by the time I look at the WIE site, I won’t have made a fool of myself by posting an off-topic post. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 520,879

