18
Apr
08

Cowboys are Frequently Secretly Fond of Each Other

2 Responses to “Cowboys are Frequently Secretly Fond of Each Other”


  1. 1 Jonathan
    Friday, April 18, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    I hate that video. The guys are hot, and I have no problem with the song itself (I developed a new respect for Willie’s work after hearing his track in Brokeback). But, hell, do they have to add that damned mincing fag stereotype via Burt Reynolds? I cracked up with the “let me smell the bull” line, but let’s face it, the stereotypical queer is there just so the straights can feel comfortable after watching a few minutes of masculine gay men dancing together.
    I’m not hypersensitive. I can laugh at myself. But aren’t we past this?

    [Lovesick Billy: If I didn’t know better, I’d say Burt looks like the biggest queen in the video.]

  2. Saturday, April 19, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    Ahhhh I thought it was great! Jon do you really think it would make a difference if the clip were minus the ‘mincing stereotypical queer’ The homophobes will stamp their ignorant feet in protest regardless!


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 523,311

