22
Mar
08

Or Not Swimming with Sharks

I was really proud of Sam yesterday, wading out of his comfort zone and into chest-deep water with dozens of stingrays, each about a yard across. Having been fed in this spot for a long time, they’re accustomed to the two visits they receive daily, and swim right up to anyone in the water, at the surface, to the dismay of some. One lingered in my hands for a while before the Tahitian guide, Leo, said to me, “Kiss it,” pointing to the flat space between the creature’s eyes. And I did. I’m not sure why, but it seemed like the right thing to do.

Then there were the sharks… oh boy. I don’t mean to keep you in suspense, I just want to get out of this office and back out to the fun. xo, Bronson

More about our trip to come in our upcoming articles in Passport Magazine, who along with VIP Escapes and Standout Vacations, sponsored this Escape with the Stars.

0 Responses to “Or Not Swimming with Sharks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 520,879

