11
Mar
08

The Guys With Whom I’ve Had Sex: Gregg

blondhbdrawing.jpgI never said my memory was perfect, or that my list was exhaustive. Clearly, I’ve forgotten Gregg, a storied stud from Ft. Lauderdale. I’ve added him to the original post, but here’s excerpt:

I dated some obnoxious guy in Miami Beach. I can’t even remember his name, but he kept a framed photo of his ex, some hot, 21 year-old blond guy named Gregg, by the bed. Once I even got off thinking about Gregg.

A year later, our paths crossed at my talent agency. Gregg chain-smoked his way through a life of intrigue and mystery, although I’m sure he’d disagree with that description. Nonetheless, we’d spend weekends tooling around in his Honda del Sol, coked up to the moon, at celebrity parties, having sex, and getting stoned in his model friend’s apartment in Miami Beach. One of those THC-soaked weekends in the Miami Beach condo, we made pot brownies with a bag of shake we found in the fridge. We added too much of it, and the brownies were disgusting and powerful. (And when you eat marijuana, the buzz lasts a long, long time.) We got really high before we realized that there was nothing in the place to eat… except the brownies. It was hell, plus we were so baked it took us two hours to stop eating the brownies and realize that we could order a pizza. I couldn’t function. I barely knew my own name.

The stoned Miami Beach weekends ground to a halt the day we let ourselves in and there were, literally, 32 BALES of marijuana that the model’s boyfriend had dropped there. (Current market: $700,000) I am grateful to him for saving us at that moment. He turned to me and said, “We’d go to jail for 20 years just for being in the room with this shit, no questions asked. We’re leaving.” That was the last we saw of that place.

I did hook up with Gregg again just after Joe, which was hot at the time, but it’s just never really been in the cards for Gregg and me, and we’ve always known that, deep down, in spite any common ground or how we got along. We’ve always had the absolutely worst timing, and each of us with too much need for the spotlight to yield any of it, and far too much competitive fire sign energy for a bed or relationship with two Aries boys in it. Plus, I could never get used to the smoking. He’s really sweet, and super smart, just the same. I haven’t talked to him for two and a half years, and he is missed. Plus, Sam’s curious to meet him.

or email me at lovesickbilly@mac.com
2 Responses to “The Guys With Whom I’ve Had Sex: Gregg”


  1. 1 Sam
    Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    How did you know he was forgotten? Did you “suddenly remember?” Or was there something else that spurred your memory? Inquiring minds want to know.

  2. Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    In the comments on the original post, some guy who comments as “Joe Shmo” said “Wow, I didn’t even rate… i guess i wasn’t that memorable. Well, it wasn’t a long fling, so I guess that’s ok. Glad you’re happy.” I don’t like anyone to feel excluded, so it got me thinking, and reviewing the post with an eye to who the neglected Shmo might be. Then I realized I’d left Gregg off. Gregg could be Joe Shmo, or not. Again, the list isn’t exhaustive; I have a superhero’s libido with a mere mortal memory.


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 520,664

