10
Mar
08

The Devil Wears Tweed: Sally Kern

Oklahoma Representative Sally Kern (R) claims that we queers are “worse than terrorism or Islam” (read: Muslims = terrorists) and accuses us of engaging in indoctrinating two-year olds in an agenda set to destroy the nation. She declares vehemently that this is not “hate-speech.” Yeah, right, and waterboarding isn’t torture. Gays aren’t going to destroy the country, people like Sally Kern will. Vote Democrat.

Please, take a moment to send this hateful, ignorant woman an email or favor her with a phone call (405) 557-7348.

5 Responses to “The Devil Wears Tweed: Sally Kern”


  1. Monday, March 10, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    It’s just sad that such naiveté could make it into the political/influential place

  2. 2 Sam
    Monday, March 10, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Dear Ms. Kern:

    It is with exceptional passion and awe I write this email. After having read about you on the blog, LovesickBilly.com, I knew I MUST contact you immediately. You see, I was raised a Christian and to a God-fearing family in Utah.

    The work you are doing, Congresswoman Kern, is so incredibly important… to the devil in hell. Your “speech” about gays is the most unenlightened, ignorant, and Godless dreck I have ever heard.

    Are you not ashamed to be a member of Congress? If not, I’m sure your “pride goeth before your fall,” as the fair people of Oklahoma will see to it that you are defeated soundly in the next election. You might want to start sending out resumes. I’m sure James Dobson over at Focus on the Family would be thrilled to have you. I hear they love women who “submit to their husbands.”

    Wow, what a career advancement.

    Sam Page
    Los Angeles, CA

  3. 3 Robin Scheppner
    Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 8:29 am

    I am NOT deadly. I will NOT destroy young people or this nation. I am a former educator who spent 12 years enlightening young people, teaching them to believe in themselves and take pride in their own self-worth. I am married, deeply involved in the care of my mother, and my partner’s family. I now run a manufacturing company that employs 80 people. Our philosophy is “every one is valued; every job has meaning and worth.” I employ gays, blacks, legal immigrants, men, women – all people with the same needs as you and me: Earn a decent living and provide for our families. I am a lesbian.
    You are the terrorist among us, instilling fear, prejudice and hate. Shame on you.

  4. Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Just because it’s too cool to leave unmentioned, Robin Scheppner, above, was one of my teachers – 6th grade, I believe – and still an inspiration.

  5. 5 Conny
    Tuesday, March 11, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Acopy of my email to:
    Ms. Kern:
    If you were to hear your own hateful rant, it should make you shudder with shame. It amazes me that someone in 2008 can be so mindless and uninformed. The spew of lies, misinformation and poison you set forth in your speech tells more about you than you can possibly know. You are the kind of terrorist I fear most; a person parading as a Christian, making speeches like a politician and pretending to know what this country needs… all the while perched atop a pair of substantial one-inch heels, I suspect. You bring to mind the image of a nefarious, warted Nanny.

    With disgust,
    Conny Van Dyke


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 527,165

