08
Feb
08

Rachel Cannon: Hollywood’s New “It Girl”

rachelcannon.jpgEvery gay man has one, and Rachel Cannon is mine. Rachel Cannon is my woman crush, the girl who makes any sensible strapping gay man stop dead in his tracks and fall all to pieces, the girl who made me wish I were straight-ish (again), if only for a minute. Sam will always be my man, Mom, my best girl, but Rachel is yet another hot blonde in my life.

I’ll never forget when we met. We were upstairs at Fiesta Cantina. The moon was full and its light on her dewy skin and reflecting in the pools of her eyes was intoxicating. Okay, maybe it was the margaritas, but nonetheless, it made me feel like I was meeting Kira the Muse (Olivia Newton John) in Xanadu. All we needed was roller skates. I was buzzed, but it didn’t compare to the buzz of having this gorgeous, madcap woman focusing all of her flawless, Tulsa, OK ingenue attention upon Sam and me.

Rachel CannonOkay, so I’m prone to hyperbole, but it’s no exaggeration when I say that Rachel, who is every bit as Lucille Ball-talented and self-deprecatingly funny (click for clip) as she is beautiful and yoga-flexible, comes with an impressive list of credits, (and additional hot photos for the truly obsessed). I am just one of her many, obsessed, infatuated, nearly restraining-ordered fans. That last part was hyperbole.

I’m going to call it. Rachel Cannon is Hollywood’s new “It Girl”. You read it here first.

Of course, mad props and recognition to her agent, hottie Todd Justice, at Venture IAB.

3 Responses to “Rachel Cannon: Hollywood’s New “It Girl””


  1. 1 Steff McKenna
    Friday, February 8, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    Hollywood’s new ‘It Girl,’ I’ll say she is. Kira the Muse has nothing on Rachel Cannon. Smart, funny, talented and not to mention beautiful this actress has it all and it’s about time she graced the cover Vanity Fair’s Young Hollywood.

  2. Sunday, February 10, 2008 at 11:37 am

    I totally know what you mean… I check Sophie B Hawkins website weekly hoping for a new album (http://www.sophiebhawkins.com/main.php)… Good thing she is a lesbian cause she could turn me str8.


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 520,664

