25
Jan
08

Video: Meeting My Sister for The First Time

Here’s another video from the archives that deserves attention. Sam and I met Cassie last summer, in Naples, and spent the weekend together with some of our closest friends and her adorable daughter Jessie Jane in tow. Cassie’s a rock star, and she mixed right in.

Cassie and I share the same Father, Robert Runyon Page, and we know that we’re not his only children. We just don’t know where to begin to find the rest of ’em. I’ve been an only child my whole life, as was she, and it was strange for us to see a little bit of ourselves in each other. Our lives have had striking similarities, and we’re both older, wiser, and more grateful for them. The video Sam shot and Paul edited, says it all:

3 Responses to “Video: Meeting My Sister for The First Time”


  1. Friday, February 1, 2008 at 8:49 am

    Hey Bronson! That’s just wonderful 🙂 You both look SO happy to finally meet each other~what a great thing to meet your sister for the 1st time. You still look just as beautiful as ever and your hubby, Sam, is a hottie (congrats to you both!)!!!

  2. 2 Dorann
    Thursday, February 21, 2008 at 3:10 am

    What a wonderful video!! I am going to meet one of my sisters for the the first time on March 1, 2008. I am 40 years old and just recently found out I was adopted, I have located my birth family and I am slowly meeting everyone. My sister is 2 years older than me and I am soooo excited to meet her. I hope my goes as well as you and your sister. Good luck on finding the rest of your siblings, it has been an exciting adventure for me.

  3. 3 mel sutton
    Sunday, July 13, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    how lovely you video was i cryed. i have found my sister after 23 years shes living in thailand, im in england. we email every day, she is coming here in september this year, im scared stiff but im more excited than anything at the first time meeting her. i hope it goes as well as you and your sister. good luck with the rest of your search.


Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 527,165

