11
Jan
08

Video: The First Mechanical Bull Ride

Sam and I went to the L.A. Gay Rodeo in 2006. We rode the mechanical bull, and once I did, I was smitten. I had to do it again, and I would have right then and there, but this first ride made a blister on my right ankle the size of a silver dollar. Boots and jeans are required. It was the most fun I’d had in years and years. Right after, Sonny, a hot, flirty cowboy competing in the rodeo, sidled up and said, “If you ride like that, you should come ride with us in the Rodeo.” Full to the brim with adrenaline, that was all I needed to hear to sign up for the next rodeo. Sam? He was skeptical. He suspected Sonny was just trying to get us into the bunkhouse.

Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 528,344

