01
Dec
07

It’s World AIDS Day, Brah!

It’s World AIDS Day.

I’m sad to have lost so many loved ones, but I’m grateful for having known them at all.

I’m sad that there isn’t enough treatment for everyone who suffers, but I’m grateful that there is any treatment at all.

I’m sad about the worldwide tragedy that has come of the spreading of some damned, stubborn virus, stealing millions of lives, but I’m grateful that we know more about how to treat it today than we did yesterday. Tomorrow we’ll know even more.

I’m sad that it’s not just Saturday, but I’m grateful that it is World AIDS Day, and by the end of the day more people will be thinking about AIDS and what they can do to help those in need. And even more still, next year.

I’m grateful that someday soon it will just be Saturday again.

0 Responses to “It’s World AIDS Day, Brah!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Billy’s Sorted Past

Technorati Authority

In you I find proof...

  • 520,879

